Kingdom Keepers: The Return Book Series + Free Printable Bookmarks

Kingom Keepers The Return Book Series and Free Printable BookmarkGraduation from high school has left five kids who worked for Disney on separate tracks.  Nicknamed the Kingdom Keepers for having battled the Disney villains, and won, Finn, Philby, Charlene, Maybeck, and Willa will soon be off to college.

But not so fast…

Thank you to our sponsor, Disney Hyperion, for providing the Kingdom Keepers: The Return series as part of our Summer Reading: Children’s Book Series.  This post may contain affiliate links.

Book One: Disney Lands

AR Level 4.6 ~ 8 points

With the defeat of the Overtakers behind them, the five teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers should be celebrating. By all accounts they saved Disneyland from certain destruction. Why then did their mentor leave one last puzzle for them to decipher? In The Return Book One: Disney Lands, the Keepers must solve a puzzle of the past, or be crushed under an evil that makes the Overtakers seem like gentle souls.

Book Two: Legacy of Secrets

AR Level 5.0 ~ 11 points

Disneyland, Opening Day, 1955. In The Return Book Two: Legacy of Secrets, when five present-day teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers find themselves thrown into a past that would make anyone envious, things don’t exactly work out the way they’d hoped. Finn, Charlene, Maybeck, Willa, and Philby open a door into a place and a time when the legend of the Disney parks is just starting.

They are there, in 1955, to retrieve Walt Disney’s infamous pen that once saved the parks as we know them. But like all things Disney, nothing is as it seems. The early days of the Tower of Terror, the origin of the Overtakers (Disney villains), and the real power of magic unfold in an unexpected series of events that propel both the Keepers and Disney itself into a darkness no one saw coming.

Along the way, the Keepers visit Walt Disney’s hilltop home, Disneyland’s opening day and reception, and find themselves separated from friends sixty years away. The three Fairlies, young women in Disney’s School of Imagineering, girls with astonishing powers of their own, have unmasked a long-buried secret that threatens the lives of their friends as well as everything Walt Disney worked for.

Free Kingdom Keepers Printable Bookmarks!

Head over to Kingdom Keepers Insiders to print your own Kingdom Keepers Insiders bookmarks

You may also want to check out…

Kingdom Keepers Original Book Series

Kingdom Keepers Educator Guides

The Summer Series Of Children’s Book Series

Summer Reading Childrens Book Series

2016 Summer Reading Programs

2016 Reading ProgramsFor KidsMy Books For Kids Pinterest board.

AR Book Finder – Check for AR levels, point values, and quiz numbers.

I Can Read: The Beginner’s Bible Book Series Plus 72 FREE Printable Pages of Beginner’s Bible Activities

I Can Read Beginners Bible Stories Series and FREE Printables

Thank you to our sponsor, Zondervan Kids, for providing selected titles in the I Can Read Beginner’s Bible book series as part of our Summer Reading: Children’s Book Series series.  This post may contain affiliate links.

Baby Moses and the Princess

Not AR

Miriam’s mom puts her baby brother Moses in a basket on the river because she cannot keep him. Worried Miriam stands by the river to watch. Will he be okay? Will anyone find him?

Baby Moses and the Princess

Jesus and His Friends

AR 1.5 ~ 0.5 point

Children can read for themselves about Jesus’ friends and what He taught in this Zonderkidz I Can Read® book.

Jesus and His Friends

Joseph and His Brothers

AR 1.6 ~ 0.5 point

Sold into slavery by his brothers, Joseph eventually becomes the king’s assistant. Now his brothers need his help. Will Joseph forgive them for sinning against him?

Joseph and His Brothers

Noah and the Ark

AR 1.4 ~ 0.5 point

Early readers will love reading Noah and the Ark, part of the I Can Read® series. They will creep, crawl, hop, and gallop along with all the animals as they board the ark Noah built. The simple text and easy-to-understand storyline draws early readers toward exploring God’s Word on their own in this My First book. They can read first-hand how God’s love and Noah’s obedience saved the world.

Noah and the Ark

Queen Esther Helps God’s People

Not AR

Early readers will learn about how brave Esther saved her people. As part of the I Can Read® series for My First level readers, this book leads children to explore God’s Word. The timeless story of Esther, a young Jewish girl who becomes Queen, serves as an example of how God has a purpose for each of us.

Queen Esther Helps God’s People

See all titles in the I Can Read Beginner’s Bible book series.

FREE Beginner’s Bible Printables and Games:

Coloring Book – 40 pages
Maze Activities – 8 pages
Drawing Activities – 6 pages
Connect the Dots
Cross Word Puzzles
Matching – 5 pages
Writing Activities – 8 pages
Search and Find – 3 pages

Check out the 72 pages of  FREE Beginner’s Bible printables!

Summer Reading Children’s Book Series

The I Can Read: The Beginner’s Bible Book Series is part of Rooney, Party of 4’s Summer Reading: Children’s Book Series.

Summer Reading Childrens Book Series

 

Stick Dog Children’s Book Series + FREE Stick Dog Printable Activities

Stick Dog Childrens Book Series by Tom Watson

Thank you to our sponsor, Harper-Collins Children’s Publishers, for providing the Stick Dog book series and Stick Cat as part of our Summer Reading: Children’s Book Series series.  This post may contain affiliate links.

The first featured series in our Summer Children’s Book Series Series (yes, I typed that right), is the Stick Dog series by Tom Watson.  There are currently five books in the series, with the sixth installment coming in October.  If your child enjoys this series, be sure to also check out Stick Cat.

Stick Dog

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

Introducing everyone’s new best friend: Stick Dog! He’ll make you laugh . . . he’ll make you cry . . . but above all, he’ll make you hungry. Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious stick-figure drawings, this book has a unique perspective, as the author speaks directly to the reader throughout the story in an engaging and lively way.

Stick Dog Wants A Hot Dog

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

In Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Tom Watson’s hilarious sequel to Stick Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crew of friends, and they’re hungrier than ever. As the dogs embark on their quest for hot dogs, they learn they’re not the only ones on a mission—a band of raccoons are following close behind, and they’re ravenous, too!

In this second book, Stick Dog and his four friends, Poo-Poo, Mutt, Stripes, and Karen, must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs. The closer they get to the hot dog vendor, the more difficult their mission becomes. With the same hilarious antics, the five dogs are met with many challenges along the way, including having to distract the frankfurter guy and Karen getting locked in a human’s house. No matter what, these dogs have their eyes—and stomachs—on the prize.

Stick Dog Chases A Pizza

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

In Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Tom Watson’s hilarious follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it’s even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It’s pizza! And they won’t be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won’t be that easy. There’s a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they’ve ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Stick Dog Dreams Of Ice Cream

AR Level 4.6  ~ 2.0 Points

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they’re all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog’s smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They’ll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they’ve ever seen. But there’s a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he’s captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it’s ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Stick Dog Tries To Take The Donuts

AR Level 4.3  ~ 2.0 Points

The Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts!

Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that’s not all. He’ll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy—a squirrel.

With Stick Dog’s smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

It’s morning. The dogs are hungry. It’s time to take the donuts!

Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti

Release date: October 4, 2016

It’s slippery. It’s slurpable. It’s spaghetti!

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti is not to be missed.

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better—spaghetti!  Once they get a taste, they must get some more.

It will be their most difficult mission ever—and will demand all of Stick Dog’s problem-solving skills. They’ll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people.

Dangerous humans—a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man—lurk around every corner.  But there’s more than danger in the air. Stick Dog has caught the scent of something even more scrumptious than spaghetti. And he’ll risk everything to find out what it is.

Stick Cat book by Tom Watson - Stick Dog BooksStick Cat: A Tail Of Two Kitties

There’s a new pet in town: Stick Cat! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson’s trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings.

It’s a big day in the big city for Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith. There are treasures to hunt, songs to sing, pigeons to catch, and naps to take. But way up on the twenty-third floor, danger lurks just around the corner. Terrible noises and violent crashes trap a desperate man in the building across the alley. Stick Cat will need to navigate his way across the alley—and around Edith’s peculiar ways—to attempt a rescue.

Stick Cat’s high-wire act is sure to please cat lovers and Stick Dog fans everywhere.

Buy the Stick Dog series and Stick Cat on Amazon or check your local library.

FREE Printable Stick Dog Activities:

Stick Dog Printable ActivitiesDraw Stick Dog
Doodle On!
Double Meaning
Hungry Dogs

View and download all four Stick Dog Printable Activities.

You may also want to check out…

Stick Dog Teaching Guides and Extension Activities

The Summer Series Of Children’s Book Series

Summer Reading Childrens Book Series

2016 Summer Reading Programs

2016 Reading ProgramsFor KidsMy Books For Kids Pinterest board.

AR Book Finder – Check for AR levels, point values, and quiz numbers.