Stick Dog Children’s Book Series + FREE Stick Dog Printable Activities

Stick Dog Childrens Book Series by Tom Watson

Thank you to our sponsor, Harper-Collins Children’s Publishers, for providing the Stick Dog book series and Stick Cat as part of our Summer Reading: Children’s Book Series series.  This post may contain affiliate links.

The first featured series in our Summer Children’s Book Series Series (yes, I typed that right), is the Stick Dog series by Tom Watson.  There are currently five books in the series, with the sixth installment coming in October.  If your child enjoys this series, be sure to also check out Stick Cat.

Stick Dog

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

Introducing everyone’s new best friend: Stick Dog! He’ll make you laugh . . . he’ll make you cry . . . but above all, he’ll make you hungry. Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious stick-figure drawings, this book has a unique perspective, as the author speaks directly to the reader throughout the story in an engaging and lively way.

Stick Dog Wants A Hot Dog

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

In Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Tom Watson’s hilarious sequel to Stick Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crew of friends, and they’re hungrier than ever. As the dogs embark on their quest for hot dogs, they learn they’re not the only ones on a mission—a band of raccoons are following close behind, and they’re ravenous, too!

In this second book, Stick Dog and his four friends, Poo-Poo, Mutt, Stripes, and Karen, must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs. The closer they get to the hot dog vendor, the more difficult their mission becomes. With the same hilarious antics, the five dogs are met with many challenges along the way, including having to distract the frankfurter guy and Karen getting locked in a human’s house. No matter what, these dogs have their eyes—and stomachs—on the prize.

Stick Dog Chases A Pizza

AR Level 4.5  ~ 2.0 Points

In Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Tom Watson’s hilarious follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it’s even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It’s pizza! And they won’t be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won’t be that easy. There’s a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they’ve ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Stick Dog Dreams Of Ice Cream

AR Level 4.6  ~ 2.0 Points

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they’re all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog’s smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They’ll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they’ve ever seen. But there’s a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he’s captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it’s ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Stick Dog Tries To Take The Donuts

AR Level 4.3  ~ 2.0 Points

The Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts!

Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that’s not all. He’ll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy—a squirrel.

With Stick Dog’s smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

It’s morning. The dogs are hungry. It’s time to take the donuts!

Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti

Release date: October 4, 2016

It’s slippery. It’s slurpable. It’s spaghetti!

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti is not to be missed.

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better—spaghetti!  Once they get a taste, they must get some more.

It will be their most difficult mission ever—and will demand all of Stick Dog’s problem-solving skills. They’ll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people.

Dangerous humans—a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man—lurk around every corner.  But there’s more than danger in the air. Stick Dog has caught the scent of something even more scrumptious than spaghetti. And he’ll risk everything to find out what it is.

Stick Cat book by Tom Watson - Stick Dog BooksStick Cat: A Tail Of Two Kitties

There’s a new pet in town: Stick Cat! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson’s trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings.

It’s a big day in the big city for Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith. There are treasures to hunt, songs to sing, pigeons to catch, and naps to take. But way up on the twenty-third floor, danger lurks just around the corner. Terrible noises and violent crashes trap a desperate man in the building across the alley. Stick Cat will need to navigate his way across the alley—and around Edith’s peculiar ways—to attempt a rescue.

Stick Cat’s high-wire act is sure to please cat lovers and Stick Dog fans everywhere.

Buy the Stick Dog series and Stick Cat on Amazon or check your local library.

FREE Printable Stick Dog Activities:

Stick Dog Printable ActivitiesDraw Stick Dog
Doodle On!
Double Meaning
Hungry Dogs

View and download all four Stick Dog Printable Activities.

You may also want to check out…

Stick Dog Teaching Guides and Extension Activities

The Summer Series Of Children’s Book Series

Summer Reading Childrens Book Series

2016 Summer Reading Programs

2016 Reading ProgramsFor KidsMy Books For Kids Pinterest board.

AR Book Finder – Check for AR levels, point values, and quiz numbers.

 

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Activity Pack | FREE Kids Printables

Star Wrs The Fore Awakens Activity Pack

Star Wars The Force Awakens Activity Pack

22 pages of activities includes:

Coloring Sheets

8 pages of coloring fun!

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Coloring Sheets

Maze

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Maze

Doorhanger

I would suggest printing the door hanger on cardstock for extra durability.

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Doorhanger

Console Panel Craft

I would suggest printing the console panel craft on cardstock for extra durability. 3 pages.

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Console Panel Craft

Corner Bookmark

I would suggest printing the corner bookmark on cardstock for extra durability.

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Corner Bookmark

Memory Game

I would suggest printing the memory game on cardstock for extra durability.  Each game piece will have a movie scene on one side and “Star Wars” on the other.  Cutting instructions included.  7 pages.

Star Wars Force Awakens Activity Pack Memory Game

Download and print the FREE Star Wars: The Force Awakens Activity Pack.

Find more Kids Printables and activity packs to download, print, and enjoy!

Thank you to our sponsor, Walt Disney Studios, for providing this Star Wars: The Force Awakens Activity Pack for our readers.  This post may contain affiliate links.  

Buy Star Wars: The Force Awakens on Blu-Ray or DVD.

 

Ant-Man Printable Activity Pack and Coloring Sheets

Ant-ManFree Activity Pack Printables

It is SUMMER and as fun as being out of school is, and the plethora of things there are to do (kids – get outside and use your imagination!), parents are soon to be hearing the chorus of “I’m bored!”

For the superhero fan(s) in your house, print out this Ant-Man Activity Pack and pull it out when needed!

Included in this FREE Ant-Man Activity Pack:

Matching Pairs Game

I would suggest printing these on cardstock if possible, for extra durability.
(4 pages)

Ant-Man Matching Pairs Game

Maze

Ant-Man Maze

Mask

I would also suggest printing the mask on cardstock for extra durability.  String needed to tie around head or glue to a ruler to hold mask in front of face. 

Ant-Man MaskColoring Pages

4 different coloring pages

Ant-Man Coloring PagesSpot The Difference

Two Spot The Difference Activities, 2 pages each

Ant-Man Spot The Difference

Matching / Different

Four find the matches / find the different one activities.

Ant-Man Spot Matching and DifferentDraw The Ant

Ant-Man Draw The AntDownload the Free Ant-Man Activity Pack for your favorite Marvel fanatic!

Thank you to our sponsor, Walt Disney Studios, for providing this Ant-Man Activity Pack for our readers. This post may contain affiliate links.

The Ant-Man movie can be purchased at Amazon or other retailers.